beauty · makeup

NYX Cosmic Metals & Lid Lingerie Palettes 

So since autumn is here I thought I’d write a post about two cute little palettes that are full of great colours for the season! The NYX Cosmic Metals and Lid Lingerie palettes! I’d seen these on the NYX Instagram page but they weren’t available in the UK straight away and waiting for them killed me. 

When I first got them I dived straight into them without testing and all I can say is that they were more pigmented than I expected 🙈 (which isn’t a bad thing). 

Both palettes line up well together so if you were going to get one I’d definitely recommend you get the other too so that you have the matte and shimmer shades to use together. You can see looking at them that they are perfect for autumn and in all honesty my favourite palettes are always filled with similar shades, I can’t help it I’m obsessed!

They were £8 each from boots and they’re definitely worth the money. NYX is a brand that everyone loves and the quality of the products is always amazing considering their low prices. I think I’d even go as far as saying that these make a great dupe for the MAC Burgundy times nine palette! 

I didn’t manage to get any good pictures of swatches before writing this but I’ll post some to Instagram soon! 

Kate x

Leave a Reply

