beauty · makeup · Makeup brushes

Spectrum Collections

Spectrum brushes! These have probably been my best purchase of the year so far and I didn’t even buy them, my boyfriend bought them for me 🙈


I have been so in love with these beautiful brushes for a while now, they’re just so gorgeous, and then once I’d gotten one in one of my Birchbox’s the obsession just grew! So all in all I have 2 brushes I’ve received from Birchbox, 1 from Glossybox and then my boyfriend bought me the Beauty Fix 6 piece set from boots. They’re just lovely brushes. 

Firstly they just look stunning, if you’ve never really seen their collections get on their website now and check them out. Im determined to own the White marbellous set and the Bombshell (as soon as you see them you’ll get it). 

Secondly they’re absolutely flawless. Flawless. They’re lightweight and super soft so it’s easy to control your application with them. The B04 and B06 are the best eyeshadow brushes I’ve ever used, and I always just feel a bit happier with my make up when I’ve used them.

And thirdly they’re completely vegan! Now I’m not a vegan but I do love anything that can call its self cruelty free because I genuinely believe that there is no need for animals to be tested on or used in the beauty industry in any way shape or form. 
So the 6 piece set was £29.99 from boots and it’s a really good set to start with especially if you’re not really interested in having a specific brush for everything. They’re a good base for any make up collection because there’s everything you’d need. 

I’m fairly certain last year Spectrum had a Black Friday sale so keep you’re eyes peeled for that! I’m really hoping Boots has a 3 for 2 offer on them at Christmas! 

Please check out Spectrumcollections.com 

Kate x

One thought on “Spectrum Collections

  1. I have been wanting to get the spectrum brushes for a while and was not sure whether or not to get them…but now I really think I’m going to put them on my Christmas list haha..they do look so pretty! Thanks for the review. P.s. I found your blog on facebook in the page beauty bloggers corner oxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

