beauty

Soap and Glory goodies 😊

Last week I decided to treat myself to some Soap&Glory goodies! I bought Hocus Focus which is an illuminator and Sexy Mother Pucker XL lip plumping gloss.
I love Soap&Glory products and think that their cosmetic line is quite impressive when it comes to quality.

So Hocus Focus is an illuminator so you can use it with/under your foundation like a primer to get an all over glow or you can use is as a highlighter.
If you’re like me and you like to use a matte foundation then this can be really great to use as a primer. It gives a nice dewy glow to your face that you don’t usually get when using matte products. I have used it as a highlighter as well and it gives a really nice but subtle pearlescent shine, but I prefer to use powder highlighters.

The Sexy Mother Pucker line from Soap&Glory has always been one of my favourite lip collections. They all smell so sweet like chocolate and it’s great. I love using the lip plumping glosses so I thought I’d try the XL gloss.
I really love the feeling it gives you. It’s a strange sensation if you’ve never tried it but it’s like have pins and needles in your lips, it doesn’t hurt but it tingles a lot. 
To me the results are noticeable, it really does plump my lips a little but sadly it doesn’t last very long, at least not on me. I really like it because it’s like a feel good product, it gives me just that little extra bit of confidence and boosts my mood. 

They were £11 and £10 respectively but Boots have an offer on Soap&Glory at the minute where you can buy one and get another half price.
If you’ve tried them before let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

