beauty

Simple Micellar Water

A new product I’ve started using is Simple’s Micellar Cleansing Water and so far I love it. I’ve tried a few different micellar water’s and in general I’m a huge fan because I generally find make-up wipes to leave my skin feeling soapy. I figured wiping of my zombie Halloween look would be a good test to see how well this product actually removes make-up and I have to
say I was impressed, taking my make-up off is generally the least fun part of the night (especially if I’ve been on a night out) and as I’m sure everyone knows it’s just so tempting to leave it on when you’re going to bed but we all know that it’s one of the worst things you can do to your skin. It probably wouldn’t have even taken me 2 two minutes to remove my entire face of make-up if I hadn’t have stopped to take a picture halfway through. It was quick, easy and as the brand suggests, simple. 

It’s usually £5.99 in Boots and Superdrug for the large
400ml bottle but can often be found on offer somewhere, I’d definitely recommend picking some up to use with some cotton pads if like me you’re fussy with make-up wipes.

Leave a Reply

