beauty

October’s Birchbox!

My October Birchbox! 

Okay so I’m only just posting this in time for the end of October but it was my birthday last week so I’ve not had much chance to write a post. I absolutely LOVED this month’s box, inside and out! Because I’m a Scorpio my element is water and for once I was really happy about it because the box just looks fantastic in dark blue and the glow in the dark stars were a really cute touch. Inside the box this month I received A Lord & Berry Maxi Matte Crayon Lipstick in the shade Intimacy, Oribe Dry texturizing spray, Doux Me Pure Spring Mist, Rituals Hammam Body Mud, Number 4 Fluoro5 Elixer Restore & Repair Oil and a birchbox eyebrow brush. 

My favourite product has definitely been the Oribe dry texturizing spray. I want to love dry shampoo, I really do, but I just can’t cope with the feeling it leaves on my hands and the way it settles on my hair but this is completely different, it sits lightly on my hair whilst giving it great volume and doesn’t leave my hands and scalp feeling powdery. I’m always looking for new dry shampoos (feel free to suggest some) to try to see if I can find one I can put up with and this could finally be the one, the only downside being that it’s kinda pricey starting from £19.99 so when my sample runs out I’ll just have to struggle on without. I also really loved the Doux Me Mist Spray, I’ve never used a product like it and found it really refreshing and it left my face feeling incredibly soft. I’ve found that it’s nice to use as a base before apply make-up but you can use it for pretty much anything.

I did really like the other products too and feel that the only thing I won’t really use is the Hair Oil, but purely because I currently have a love/hate relationship with my hair and refuse to stray away from my Avon Advanced Techniques Argon Oil that I’ve grown rather fond of over the past few months. Let me know what you guys think and don’t forget as I’ve said before you can use Unidays to get 50% off your first box if you’re considering signing up.

Leave a Reply

