beauty

January’s Birchbox!

January’s Birchbox! 

So Birchbox kicked off the year with the Sprinkle happiness box and I have to say I found it quite cute. I received the Lord&Berry Conceal-it Crayon in Ivory, NUXE Huile Prodigieuse, Merci Handy Hand cream in Flower power, Nails Inc polish in Colville mews and Vita Coco Coconut Oil. They were all products/brands I’d not tried before so I was interested to see what I was going to think of this box.

My favourite product in the box has definitely been the Merci Handy hand cream. Since I got Flower power I was expecting it to smell floral which isn’t always my favourite but it’s actually quite sweet. It does a good job at keeping your hands soft and has tiny little beads in it that break down as you rub it in. This was a full size product and it’s a great size for your pocket to have on the go in the cold weather.

I’ve enjoyed using the Vita coco Coconut oil and really like it for the dry skin I get on my elbows and also my lips! Obviously coconut oil is a big thing lately and people are loving it for it’s versatility but I’ve not yet explored much with it beyond using it as a moisturiser.

I was really excited to try the NUXE Huile Prodigieuse, which is a dry oil, because lately I’ve been wanting to try a beauty oil to see what they’re like. It’s really good for softening your skin but I’ve ended up using it mainly as a form of highlighter! I’ve found that on the the cheek bones it creates a nice subtle dewy glow.

I did like the Lord&Berry concealer but a this moment in time i’m remaining faithful to my MAC concealer. The nail polish was also nice and I liked the shade but I never wear nail polish due to work.

Have you all enjoyed your January boxes? I’m so excited for next months box when everyone will receive a Spectrum makeup brush!!! Their brushes are so pretty and I’ve been dying to try them.

Leave a Reply

