beauty

December’s Birchbox!

Decembers Birchbox! 🎄❄️🎅🏼
I’ve really enjoyed December’s birchbox, even the box it’s self is nice and made me feel a bit festive. Now in this box they sent everyone the Ciaté London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner and I have to say I have been so pleased with it! It’s absolutely lovely and just glides straight over the eyelid and is super black so only needs one coat.
My other favourite item in this box has been the Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara, I’ve never used any Bobbi Brown products before but I’ve definitely fallen in love with this mascara. I have to say I’m quite lucky to have fairly nice eyelashes but a lot of the time mascara just seems to clump but this doesn’t! It goes on so lightly and even and I’m just so impressed with it! 


Now I’ve generally heard mixed reviews over Benefit’s POREfessional so I’m glad I got it in this box. I tried wearing it both with and without foundation. Without my foundation it made my skin feel absolutely amazing and soft but I found that even though it’s a mattifying gel it made my face look really shiny. When I wore it with foundation it looked good and definitely minimised my pores but because it makes your skin so silky I felt like my foundation wouldn’t sit properly on my face. I was slightly disappointed. 

I did enjoyed using the Percy and Reed hair balm and Dr.brandt face scrub and it’s the main reason I love Birchbox, you get to try out products you’ve never heard of and it’s just nice to be able to do that! 

Let me know if any of sign up! I’d love to know if you’re enjoying the boxes as much as I am 😊

Leave a Reply

