beauty

Batiste Products

Okay… so I have said before that I’m not a big fan of dry shampoo but I’ve actually started to use it a bit more lately. 
I wash my hair everyday, sometimes even twice and it’s not a good habit to have, I’m stripping my hair of it’s natural oils.
Out of every brand I’ve tried Batiste is by far the best dry shampoo and plenty of other people would agree with me!

I’m really loving the new rose gold scent, it’s described as ‘fresh and fruity’ but to me it smells kinda sweet and vanilla like. 
I’ve found that it’s best to let it sit for a good 10 minutes after spraying it on before running it in.

I decided to really push the boat out and try their new range of 2 in 1 dry shampoo and conditioner. It’s supposed to work like dry shampoo at he roots but also target dry ends. 
For me it didn’t really work, it was not the quick fix I needed to stop my hair looking greasy🙈. I don’t see how a product can soak up the grease in your hair and also hydrate the rest of it? However the rest of my hair felt lovely and soft so I would use it again but more to finish off a look like maybe after curling my hair.
I would definitely suggest people try it though because everyone has a different hair type and maybe it just didn’t work on mine, and it was really nice that it made my hair so soft.

I can’t quite remember how much they cost and I can’t find the prices online! But they were both reasonable and Boots and Superdrug seem to have pretty good offers on Batiste products.

Kate xo

Leave a Reply

