Uncategorized

MUA Elysium palette

tumblr_of9d76gymv1vhybmho1_500

So, I’ve decided that my first should be about a product that I use daily and adore, the MUA Pro Elysium Eyeshadow Palette. The palette consists of both matte and pearl eyeshadows and a double ended black and white eye liner. I love this palette so much because of how pigmented the colours and how easy it is to blend and build up a look. You can easily go from subtle to bold just by gliding on one of the darker shades.
I used to avoid palettes like this because I hated all shades of brown and never wanted to wear them but after stepping outside my comfort zone I realised that they can be used to create a much nicer smokey eye look that doesn’t appear as harsh as just using black and grey. My favourite colour on the palette is astral, a beautiful pink/copper kind of colour that I think helps to create a lovely romantic look and gives a softer feel to a smokey eye.
The best part?…. it’s only £6 in Superdrug and really is good value for money.

Leave a Reply

